Posted filed under .

Setting the standard for safe Cyber practices
The National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE)
(CompTIA course map to NICE)

The National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE), sponsored by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), is a partnership between the U.S. government, academia, and the private sector focused on cybersecurity education, training, and workforce development.
The NICE Workforce Framework provides an easy way to classify cyber workers by describing cyber work roles across work categories.
CompTIA Certifications like A+, Network+, Security+, CySA+ and CASP are updated regularly to focus on key cyber job roles and best practices, and are well-aligned to the NICE Workforce Framework.
With CompTIA credentials, government employees can verify their cyber knowledge and skills and also fulfill government directives like FISMA and DoD 8570/8140.

See how CompTIA certifications “map” to the NICE framework “categories” and “specialty” areas.
(Explore the interactive chart)

Comments are closed.